Corporate Governance

Board of Directors

Hospice Palliative Care Ontario has a non-compensated volunteer Board of Directors.  The current board is comprised of: Vivan Papaiz (Chair), Rod Malcolm (Vice-Chair), Gretchen Van Riesen (Secretary), Richard Piticco  (Treasurer) and Directors Karen Candy, Rosario Cartagena, Carol Derbyshire, Chris Froggatt, Royanne Gale, Emmi Perkins, Maria Rugg and Jennifer Wilson.

Brief biographies of the Board Members are available here.

Annual Reports and Audited Financial Statements

Previous Annual Reports:

Annual Report: 2016-2017
Annual Report: 2015-2016
Annual Report: 2014-2015
Annual Report: 2013-2014

Annual Report: 2012-2013
Annual Report: 2011-2012

Audited Financial Statements:

Financial Statements: 2017-2018
Financial Statements: 2016-2017
Financial Statements: 2015-2016
Financial Statements: 2014-2015
Financial Statements: 2014-2013
Financial Statements: 2013-2012

Our charitable registration number is 133412197RR0001. Registered Charity Information Returns for all years may be found at the Canada Customs and Revenue Agency at Please visit our official returns page or review our T3010 information for additional details.

In September 2014, the corporation received its Certificate of Continuance under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act. Through the continuance, the legal name of the corporation was changed from Hospice Association of Ontario to Hospice Palliative Care Ontario. From 2011 to 2014, during the transition to the new Canada Not-for-profit Corporations the Hospice Association of Ontario operated under the registered business name Hospice Palliative Care Ontario.


Corporate Policies

Code of Conduct

Complaints Policy

Corporate Privacy Policy