Contact Us

Hospice Palliative Care Ontario
2 Carlton Street, Suite 808
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1J3

Tel:  416-304-1477   Toll Free: 1-800-349-3111
Fax: 416-304-1479   General Email: info@hpco.ca

For information on specific hospice palliative care services in your community, please call 416-979-9779 or 1-800-349-3111 and dial extension 1.  The Information Line is open Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM. 

All media inquiries: please contact Jennifer Mossop at jmossop@hpco.ca or 1-519-619-2227.

For ACP publication orders: please contact Nav Dhillon at ext. 31    ndhillon@hpco.ca

HPCO Staff Directory

Education & Strategic Partnerships

Julie Darnay
Director, Education & Strategic Partnerships, ext. 30          jdarnay@hpco.ca
Contact Julie for: HPCO Educational Programs; Provincial level Partnerships; the Quality Hospice Palliative Care Coalition of Ontario;  HPCO’s Project Management Office

Nithya Ravi
Administrative Coordinator for Julie Darnay, ext. 35      nithya.ravi@hpco.ca
Contact Nithya to schedule meetings with Julie; general administrative matters

Randy Markus
Conference Manager, ext. 23          rmarkus@hpco.ca
Contact Randy for: All matters related to HPCO Annual Hospice Palliative Care Ontario Conference

Dianna Drascic, RN
Nurse Educator, Palliative Care Education Program      ddrascic@hpco.ca
Contact Dianna for: information on the Palliative Care Education Program for Long-Term Care Homes in the City of Toronto

Amanda-Lee Gomes
Project Coordinator         amanda-lee.gomes@hpco.ca
Contact Amanda-Lee for: All matters related to the HPCO Compassionate Communities Provincial Strategy and Provincial Projects

Person Centred Decision Making Initiative

Rachel Dragas
Lead, Person Centred Decision Making, ext. 32     rachel.dragas@hpco.ca
Contact Rachel for: All matters related to Person Centred Decision Making Project ( Advance Care Planning, Health Care Consent and Goals of Care), and Speak Up Ontario

Nav Dhillon
Community of Practice Coordinator, ext. 31          ndhillon@hpco.ca
Contact Nav for: All matters related to the following Communities of Practice: Health Care Consent Advance Care Planning, Rural Hospice Palliative Care, and Compassionate Communities;  Advance Care Planning resource orders

Isha Gada
Learning Management System Administrator, ext. 38  isha.gada@hpco.ca
Contact Isha for: LMS technical issues

Richard Nguyen
Education Coordinator, ext. 33          richard.nguyen@hpco.ca
Contact Richard for: All matters related to education workshops, webinars and events

Hospice Services

Annalise Stenekes
Manager, Hospice Services, ext. 26          astenekes@hpco.ca
Contact Annalise for:  All matters related to HPCO Standards; Accreditation; Hospice Services; Hospice Metrics.

Nithya Ravi
Administrative Coordinator, ext. 35      nithya.ravi@hpco.ca
Contact Nithya to schedule meetings with Annalise; for inquiries related to HPCO Interest Groups

Selina Abetkoff
Accreditation Coordinator, ext. 36     selina.abetkoff@hpco.ca
Contact Selina for:  inquiries related to HPCO hospice accreditation

James Wilkie
Member Services Coordinator, ext. 34          jwilkie@hpco.ca
Contact James for:  All matters related to membership application or renewal; Online Learning System for Hospice Volunteers; Hospice Metrics onboarding; maintenance of My Hospice sites; statistical reporting

Brent Yang
Hospice Services Project Assistant           byang@hpco.ca
Contact Brent: Accreditation Submission Sites

 

Finance & Administration

Dena Hamid
Finance & Administration Manager, ext. 27          Dena.Hamid@hpco.ca
Contact Dena for: All matters related to Administration and Finance

Marissa Villacorta
Nevada Administration, ext. 29          mvillacorta@hpco.ca
Contact Marissa for:  Inquiries from Nevada program partners

 

Executive Office

Rick Firth
President & CEO, ext. 24          rfirth@hpco.ca
Contact Rick for: Hospice palliative care policy; government relations; stakeholder relations; questions about starting a hospice; Board Chair Interest Group

Melissa Horner
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO, ext. 22          melisssa.horner@hpco.ca
Contact for:  All matters related to the President & CEO; Residential Hospice Interest Group

Jennifer Mossop
Communications & Government Relations Advisor   519-619-2227   jmossop@hpco.ca
Contact Jennifer for all media enquiries; communications and government relations support

Vanessa Casalinuovo
Communications and Donor Relations Coordinator, ext. 37     vcasalinuovo@hpco.ca
Contact Vanessa for: Donations; conference sponsorship and exhibitor inquiries; corporate sponsorship and Hospice Fund Development Community of Practice