Contact Us

Hospice Palliative Care Ontario
2 Carlton Street, Suite 808
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1J3

Tel:  416-304-1477   Toll Free: 1-800-349-3111
Fax: 416-304-1479   General Email: info@hpco.ca

For information on specific hospice palliative care services in your community,
please call: 416-979-9779 or 1-800-349-3111 and dial extension 28.
Information Line is open Monday – Friday, 8 A.M. to 4 P.M. If after hours, please leave a message.

For all media inquiries: please contact Janet Piercey at jpiercey@hpco.ca

Subscribe to HPCO’s Public Newsletter, coming early 2018! Don’t miss up-to-date news & events!
Click here to subscribe

Staff Directory

Michelle Colero
Development Manager,  ext. 32 mcolero@hpco.ca
Contact Michelle for: Donations; conference sponsors and exhibitor inquiries; corporate sponsorships; the Hospice Development Program

Julie Darnay
Manager, Partnership & Communities of Practice   ext. 30    jdarnay@hpco.ca
Contact Julie for: Communities of Practice, Speak Up Ontario, Health Care Consent – Advance Care Planning; inquiries about the Quality Hospice Palliative Care Coalition of Ontario.

Deanna D’Souza
HCC ACP Project Coordinator    ext. 31  ddsouza@hpco.ca
Contact Deanna for: Inquiries about Health Care Consent Advance Care Planning initiatives for Heath Service Providers

Deb Homuth
Project Lead, Online Learning    ext. 36    dhomuth@hpco.ca
Contact Deb for: Inquiries about HPCO’s Online Learning

Luxcika Krishnapillai
Administrative Assistant     ext. 34    lkrishnapillai@hpco.ca
Contact Luxcika for: statistical reporting; inquiries about online volunteer training, member services; publication orders; award nominations; ordering Advance Care Planning Ontario Workbooks

Randy Markus
Conference Manager    ext. 23     conference@hpco.ca or rmarkus@hpco.ca
Contact Randy for:  All  matters related to the Annual Hospice Palliative Care Ontario Conference

Janet Piercey
Communications Specialist     ext. 28   jpiercey@hpco.ca
Contact Janet for: Information about hospice palliative care services; media inquiries; newsletter content

Annalise Stenekes
Manager, Hospice Services       ext. 26    astenekes@hpco.ca
Contact Annalise for:  Questions about hospice standards and HPCO’s accreditation program; Visiting Hospice Interest Group; Hospice Metrics Program

Marissa Villacorta
Nevada Administraton     ext. 30  mvillacorta@hpco.ca
Contact Marissa for:  Inquirers from Nevada program partners.

Aja Dykes
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO       ext. 22        adykes@hpco.ca
Contact Aja for: All matters related to President & CEO, Rick Firth; finance, administration, and memberships; palliative care education program for LTC and CSS

Rick Firth
President and CEO        ext. 24    rfirth@hpco.ca
Contact Rick for:  Hospice palliative care policy; questions about starting a hospice; stakeholder relations; Residential Hospice Interest Group; and government relations