Contact Us

Hospice Palliative Care Ontario
2 Carlton Street, Suite 707
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1J3

Tel:  416-304-1477   Toll Free: 1-800-349-3111
Fax: 416-304-1479   General Email: info@hpco.ca

For information on specific hospice palliative care services in your community,
please call: 416-979-9779 or 1-800-349-3111 and dial extension 28.

For all media enquiries: please contact Jennifer Mossop by email at media@hpco.ca

Staff Directory

Michelle Colero
Development Manager,  ext. 32 mcolero@hpco.ca
Contact Michelle for: Donations; conference sponsors and exhibitor inquiries; corporate sponsorships; the Hospice Development Program

Julie Darnay
Manager, Partnership & Communities of Practice  ext. 30    jdarnay@hpco.ca
Contact Julie for: Communities of Practice, Speak Up Ontario, Health Care Consent – Advance Care Planning; inquires about the Quality Hospice Palliative Care Coalition of Ontario.

Olga Nikolajev
Project Lead, Health Care Consent Advance Care Planning Initiative  ext. 33  onikolajev@hpco.ca
Contact Olga for: Inquires about Health Care Consent Advance Care Planning initiatives for Heath Service Providers

Deanna D’Souza
Decision & Project Support Specialist  ext. 31  ddsouza@hpco.ca
Contact Deanna for: statistical reporting; project management; administrative coordination for HCC ACP Initiative; ordering Advance Care Planning Ontario Workbooks (by Health Service Providers)

Paula Neil
Director of Operations, ext. 27    pneil@hpco.ca
Contact Paula for: Member services; publication orders; award nominations; finance and administration; palliative care education program for LTC and CSS; and all other inquires not listed on this page

Ingrid Norrish 
HPCO Conference Planner, and Principal at Creative Meeting & Marketing Services
905-456-0438       inorrish@hpco.ca
Contact Ingrid for: All hotel and conference site logistics; keynote speakers; entertainment related to HPCO’s Annual Conference

Randy Markus
Conference Coordinator, ext. 23     conference@hpco.ca
Contact Randy for:  All program/content matters related to the Annual Hospice Palliative Care Ontario Conference; abstract inquiries; sponsor and exhibitors onsite logistics

Janet Piercey
Communications Specialist, ext. 28   jpiercey@hpco.ca
Contact Janet for: Information about hospice palliative care services; media enquiries; newsletter content

Annalise Stenekes
Standards & Accreditation Coordinator, ext. 26    astenekes@hpco.ca
Contact Annalise for:  Questions about hospice standards and HPCO’s accreditation program; Visiting Hospice Interest Group; Hospice Metrics Program

Tory Russell
Project Lead, Standards Development  ext. 34   trussell@hpco.ca

Marissa Villacorta
Nevada Administrator, ext. 30  mvillacorta@hpco.ca
Contact Marissa for:  Inquirers from Nevada program partners.

Margaux Sullivan
Executive Assistant to Rick Firth, ext. 22   msullivan@hpco.ca
Contact Margaux for: Scheduling for Rick; interest group meeting coordination

Rick Firth
President and CEO, ext. 24    rfirth@hpco.ca
Contact Rick for:  Hospice palliative care policy; questions about starting a hospice; stakeholder relations; Residential Hospice Interest Group; and government relations