Contact Us

Hospice Palliative Care Ontario
2 Carlton Street, Suite 707
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1J3

Tel:  416-304-1477   Toll Free: 1-800-349-3111
Fax: 416-304-1479   General Email: info@hpco.ca

For information on specific hospice palliative care services in your community,
please call: 416-979-9779 or 1-800-349-3111 and dial extension 28.

For all media enquiries: please contact Jennifer Mossop by email at media@hpco.ca

Staff Directory

Michelle Colero
Development Manager,  ext. 32 mcolero@hpco.ca
Contact Michelle for: Donations, corporate sponsorship, the Hospice Development Program

Julie Darnay
Manager, Partnership & Communities of Practice  ext. 30    jdarnay@hpco.ca
Contact Julie for: Communities of Practice, Speak Up Ontario, Health Care Consent – Advance Care Planning; inquires about the Quality Hospice Palliative Care Coalition of Ontario.

Deanna D’Sousa
Decision & Project Support Specialist  ext. 31  ddsousa@hpco.ca
Contact Deanna for: statistical reporting, project management

Rick Firth
President and CEO, ext. 24    alecoche@hpco.ca
Contact Rick for:  Hospice palliative care policy; questions about starting a hospice; stakeholder relations; Residential Hospice Interest Group; Visiting Hospice Interest Group; government relations; provincial issues.

Anna LeCoche
Executive Assistant to Rick Firth, ext. 22    alecoche at hpco.ca
Contact Anna for: Scheduling for Rick Firth; ordering Advance Care Planning Ontario Workbooks (by Health Service Providers); special projects; interest group meeting coordination, online training support

Paula Neil
Director of Operations, ext. 27    pneil@hpco.ca
Contact Paula for: Member services, publication orders, and award nominations; finance and administration; palliative care education program for LTC and CSS; and all other inquires not listed on this page.

Ingrid Norrish 
HPCO Conference Planner, and Principal at Creative Meeting & Marketing Services    905-456-0438       inorrish@hpco.ca

Contact Ingrid for: All hotel and conference site logistics, keynote speakers, and entertainment related to HPCO’s Annual Conference

Randy Markus
Conference Coordinator, ext. 23     conference@hpco.ca
Contact Randy for:  All program/speaker related matters related to the Annual Hospice Palliative Care Ontario Conference including abstracts, sponsorship, and exhibitors.

Annalise Stenekes
Standards & Accreditation Coordinator, ext. 26    astenekes@hpco.ca
Contact Annalise for:  Questions about hospice standards and HPCO’s accreditation program.

Marissa Villacorta
Nevada Administrator, ext. 30  mvillacorta@hpco.ca
Contact Marissa for:  Enquirers from Nevada program partners.